Author's image
Maya Tevet Dayan

Maya Tevet Dayan is the author of a novel (One Thousand Years To Wait – 2011) and three books of poetry: Let There Be Evening. Let There Be Chaos (2015), Wherever We Float, That’s Home (2018) and Coping Mechanisms (2021). She publishes literary-feminist essays in the Israeli magazine “Ha’aretz”, and is a prominent voice in Israeli culture and thought today. Tevet Dayan is the recipient of the Israeli Prime Minister award for literature for 2018 and an honorable mention from the Kugel Poetry Prize for 2016. English translations of her poems have appeared in World Literature Today, Rattle Magazine, Copper Nickel, Hayden’s Ferry, Modern Poetry in Translation, Asymptote, The New Quarterly, Literary Review of Canada and other venues.

Author's image
Jane Medved

Jane Medved is the author of Deep Calls To Deep (winner of the Many Voices Project, New Rivers Press) and the chapbook Olam, Shana, Nefesh (Finishing Line Press) Recent essays and poems have appeared in Ruminate, The North American Review, The Cider Press Review, The Normal School, and The Seneca Review. Her awards include winner of the 2021 RHINO translation prize and Honorable Mention - 2021 Janet B. McCabe Poetry Prize. Her translations of Hebrew poetry can be seen in Hayden’s Ferry Review, RHINO, Cajibi and Copper Nickel. She is the poetry editor of the Ilanot Review, and a visiting lecturer in the Graduate Creative Writing Program at Bar Ilan University, Tel Aviv.


Poetry, Translated.